Show full size 924Board.org
Discussion Forum of 924.org

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 Technical FAQ924 FAQ (Technical)   Technical924 Technical Section   Jump to 924.org924.org   Jump to PCA 924 Registry924 Registry

ROW S2 931 reliable 300whp How is it done?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
mads_gedebuk  

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 7:50 pm    Post subject: ROW S2 931 reliable 300whp How is it done? Reply with quote

Hi all

While i'm waiting for my new workshop to be finished i'm starting to plan the performance upgrades i want to be done on my 931.
The goal is to make 300whp and 1100kg.

This is not a budget build(i want it to be done right) but i don't want it to get all crazy so i guess there are room for decent turbo, internals and ecu.

I'm an aircraft technician and F16 crew chief but are currently studying mechanical engineering at university. I have(well soon again) a well equipped workshop with lathe, mill, MIG and TIG.

The build limits so far:

LHD
Stock G31
EFI
Internal wastegate
Stock turbo location
FMIC placed in front lower valance(maybe air/water)
No A/C
96 octane
Street legal(Denmark)

Please only post proven ideas as i wrote, this is not a budget build, but i will not be making a test mule for the Internets enjoyment

Looking forward to hear your ideas or just linkt to build post that send me in the right direction.

/Mads

www.bruunsgarage.dk
[/img]
morghen  

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 9:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What do you want to use the car for? Or is it just an exercise to see a number on a dyno plot?

I used a K27/k26 hybrid turbo that gave a dramatic and impressive power delivery on the 2L S2 engine.
mads_gedebuk  

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 11:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

morghen wrote: