Show full size 924Board.org
Discussion Forum of 924.org

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 Technical FAQ924 FAQ (Technical)   Technical924 Technical Section   Jump to 924.org924.org   Jump to PCA 924 Registry924 Registry

Body upgrades
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    924Board.org Forum Index -> Body and Interior
View previous topic :: View next topic  
deathxninja  

PostPosted: Tue Jan 09, 2007 9:59 am    Post subject: Body upgrades Reply with quote

I am new to the 924 scene. I have an 82 turbo. I was wondering if you could tell me some good places and apperance upgrades I could do to the front. And side skirts and where to get them in the states. Any help would be nice, I am really lost with this 924, seeing as I have only ever owned chevys. Thank you.
StienbargerR  

PostPosted: Tue Jan 09, 2007 10:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Side skirts and stuff here

http://www.allporscheracing.com/BodyK.html

Ryan
deathxninja  

PostPosted: Tue Jan 09, 2007 10:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

StienbargerR wrote:
Side skirts and stuff here

Ryan

So another question. To put on that turbo nose there, I would have to do the whole car completely?
StienbargerR  

PostPosted: Tue Jan 09, 2007 10:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If your talking about the nose panel with 'intake holes' no. You can just replace it. I think on some of the earlier 924's you have to cut out the origional panel, but since yours is an 80's model, it might just be bolted on there.

Ryan
flosho  

PostPosted: Tue Jan 09, 2007 10:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I believe any 2.0l 924 has the front header panel tac welded in. So you have to drill out the welds and then source a new header panel and then screw/bolt the new one in.
Khal